Name Rank
E-mail Phone Office VT Since
Lynn A. Almond Assistant Professor of Practice lalmond@vt.edu 540-231-6103 Pamplin 3054 2010
Reza Barkhi KPMG Professor reza@vt.edu 540-231-9640 Pamplin 3090 1997
France Bélanger R.B. Pamplin Professor &
Tom and Daisy Byrd Senior Faculty Fellow
belanger@vt.edu 540-231-6720 Pamplin 3009 1997
Sudip Bhattacharjee Associate Professor &
Konrad W. Kubin Junior Faculty Fellow
sudipb@vt.edu 703-538-8422 NVC 362
2001
Robert M. Brown Emeritus & Adjunct Professor moren@vt.edu 540-231-5869 Pamplin 3103 1977
Matthew A. Cobabe Assistant Professor mattcobabe@vt.edu 540-231-0764 Pamplin 3100 2015
Robert Davidson Assistant Professor rhdx@vt.edu 540-231-7352 Pamplin 3098 2017
Cintia M. Easterwood Advanced Instructor cmeast@vt.edu 540-231-7920 Pamplin 3072 1992
Matthew Erickson Assistant Professor matthewe@vt.edu 540-231-6542 Pamplin 3096 2017
Weiguo (Patrick) Fan R.B. Pamplin Professor wfan@vt.edu 540-231-6588 Pamplin 3104 2002
Dana Garner Advanced Instructor dpgarner@vt.edu 540-231-9464 Pamplin 3097 2016
Thomas B. Hansen Assistant Professor bhansen1@vt.edu 540-231-7155 Pamplin 3094 2011
Michelle Harding Assistant Professor harding1@vt.edu 540-231-3181 Pamplin 3108 2017
Sean Hillison Assistant Professor shillis@vt.edu 540-232-8432 Pamplin 3087 2017
Jingjing (Jing) Huang Assistant Professor jjhuang@vt.edu 540-231-6577 Pamplin 3112 2014
Greg Jenkins John E. Peterson Jr. Professor of ACIS greg.jenkins@vt.edu 540-231-2527 Pamplin 3082 2005
E. Scott Johnson Assistant Professor escottj@vt.edu 540-231-7745 Pamplin 3114 2013
Jean Lacoste Senior Instructor lacoste@vt.edu 540-231-9642 Pamplin 3076 1997
Ling Lisic Associate Professor llisic@vt.edu 540-231-5971 Pamplin 3011 2017
John J. Maher Department Head &
John F. Carroll, Jr. Professor
jmaher@vt.edu 540-231-6591 Pamplin 3007 1985
Sattar Mansi Wells Fargo Professor of Finance smansi@vt.edu 703-538-8406 NVC 344 2002
Eric Martin Instructor eamarti@vt.edu 540-231-7436 Pamplin 3070 2015
Phyllis I. Neece Executive Secretary Senior pneece@vt.edu 540-231-9639 Pamplin 3007 1979
Arnita Perfater Program Support Technician arnita@vt.edu 540-231-6592 Pamplin 3007 1975
Jeffrey Pittman Visiting Professor   540-232-8440 Pamplin 3015 2017
Darian Rai Program Support Specialist dlrunion@vt.edu 540-231-6591 Pamplin 3007 2014
Nadia A. Rogers Associate Professor of Practice narogers@vt.edu 540-231-5504 Pamplin 3074 2015
Debra A. Salbador Associate Professor &
Darrell D. and Betty R. Martin Junior Faculty Fellow
salbador@vt.edu 540-231-8163 Pamplin 3078 1994
W. Eugene Seago Curling Professor seago@vt.edu 540-231-6564 Pamplin 3017 1970
Jason Sharp Instructor jsharp16@vt.edu 540-231-9241 Pamplin 3099 2016
Steven D. Sheetz Professor sheetz@vt.edu 540-231-6096 Pamplin 3080 1996
Jacob Shortt Instructor jshortt@vt.edu 540-231-7654 Pamplin 3101 2016
Kecia Williams Smith Assistant Professor kecia.smith@vt.edu 540-231-6359 Pamplin 3106 2016
Sarah E. Stein Assistant Professor sestein@vt.edu 540-231-5881 Pamplin 3102 2013
David P. Tegarden Associate Professor david.tegarden@vt.edu 540-231-6099 Pamplin 3013 1994
Linda G. Wallace Associate Professor &
John and Angela Emery Junior Faculty Fellow
wallacel@vt.edu 540-231-6328 Pamplin 3092 2000
Michael C. Wolfe Assistant Professor mcwolfe@vt.edu 540-231-9170 Pamplin 3110 2013

Retired Faculty

John A. Brozovsky 1989-2017
Rosalind N. Cranor 1965-2004
James O. Hicks, Jr. 1976-2013
Sam A Hicks 1979-2014
Larry N. Killough 1969-2014
Konrad W. Kubin 1972-2003
Wayne E. Leininger 1971-2003
Frederick M. Richardson 1980-2007
Di Ross 2010-2015
Tarun K. Sen 1985-2010
James A. Yardley 1986-2012

Ph.D. Students

Name E-mail Specialization Began Program
Adam W. Du Pon deron@vt.edu Managerial Accounting 2016
Kevin Hale kevinh89@vt.edu Behavioral Audit 2016
Carissa Malone clmalone@vt.edu Behavioral Audit 2017
Jennifer Parlier jparlier@vt.edu Audit 2014
Chris Sherman csherm@vt.edu Capital Markets 2016
Jonathan Truelson jtruel1@vt.edu Audit 2017
Delia Valentine dvalenti@vt.edu Behavioral Audit 2017
Rebecca Wetmiller rebeccaw@vt.edu Audit 2015
Jennifer Williams jwill15@vt.edu Capital Markets 2015
Zhenyu Zhang zhangma@vt.edu   2017